Aarhus University

Aarhus University was founded in 1928 and today, it is a globally-oriented, academically diverse and research-intensive institution with four faculties: Arts, Aarhus BSS, Health and Science and Technology.

Two researchers from the university have been awarded the Nobel Prize, while a large number of AU researchers have also received several highly-coveted research awards and grants. The university, which Times Higher Education ranked 1st in Denmark in 2018, strives to combine the high level of academic standards of its researchers with collaboration across disciplinary boundaries.

Published Feb. 27, 2017 2:48 PM - Last modified May 22, 2020 12:38 PM